Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Gabriel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    We had a lovely time

    Nothing!
    Edgar, the other staff and the pets were very nice! They all got up extra early to make us breakfast on our final day!
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018
    The hotel was out of town and the walk in was not very pleasant. However a taxi into the centre was cheap and quick.
    The owner was very helpful.
    Avi
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    highly recommended Awosom hotel and staff

    None
    Edgar the owner was unbelievable. He gave us so good recommendations for activities and restaurants in Banios and the surrounding. The other staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room and the hotel were nice decorated. Breakfast was very reach and tasty and varied from morning to morning. We had a steam SPA treatment included in the hotel price.
    Damian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018

    Helpful english speaking host

    Nothing
    Very good host, most helpful Free off road parking
    Brushy111
    ec

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    Clean, quiet, and good value mid-range hotel

    The location is fine for people with a car, but it isn't quite close enough to walk to the main Baños center. It is quieter than staying in Baños proper though. Also, the wifi did not work well.
    We were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The sheets and towels were perfectly clean, and the bathroom and room floors were spotless. The bed was comfortable, and the room was spacious. Also, the manager Edgar and the rest of the staff were super helpful. We felt safe at night (gated parking, lobby was staffed 24/7, and the police academy is right across the street), and the breakfast was nice but basic.
    Darlene
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018

    nice getaway with nice people

    Nothing - all was good !
    This is a very clean Villa with attentive people wanting to attend to all your needs to make your stay a pleasant one. Edgar is amazing and there for his guests. He introduced us to a Turkish bath, we enjoyed the stamroom and hot jaccuzi. The villa is a short drive to the center and this is exactly what we wanted to be away from the late night noise.
    John
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    24 February 2018

    Disgusting.

    Dirty. Smelt like cat pee. Room had cat hair around edges of the room. Bathtub was put in backwards so you couldn’t lay back in it. The spa area was a tiny cement blah space. That looks completely ghetto. Never again. Completely disappointed in booking.coms high ratings of this dump.
    Staff was nice. Breakfast was good
    Alicia
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018

    Great place to stay!!!

    Edgar is a fabulous host. He provided info about places to visit, organized transportation and was always available to help. The villa is located a half hour walk from downtown, or 5 minutes by taxi. Rooms were clean and comfortable, we also used the steam room and the jacuzzi. Breakfast was delicious 😃 We had a great experience!!
    LIN
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    We recommend staying in a room at the front of the hotel. Our room was at the back of the hotel and there was loud music and barking dogs all night long. We were there on a weekend so maybe it’s not that loud during the week.
    We loved the staff person Alexandra! She was friendly and so quick to answer questions and give tips. She made our stay very pleasant!
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    A decent place for the price, helpful owner, breakfast was OK

    Just a bit of an older place needing a bit of upgrading but still comfortable, adequate.
    A nice place but showing its age a bit. Dim lighting in the rooms. Good secure outdoor parking. Helpful owner able to provide all information needed including hand-editing maps to help. Quiet location on the edge of town away from traffic and city noise.
    Lisabeth
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Just enough off the beaten path

    Very friendly and helpful staff; best breakfast we’ve had (and includes a local treat every time)
    Patricio Lloret
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    No complaints
    Awesome breakfast
    Yoshi63
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Resting, incredible service

    Everything was fantastic.
    The service was extraordinary and was by far the best I've ever received.
    Alexandria
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018

    Excellent

    The owner , Edgar , was an example of an excellent host. Most responsive ever
    Mariam
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Great time in banos starting with the hotel

    What made this hotel wonderful to stay at was the owner and his family. They made you feel like you were part of theirs. They made the breakfast to order in the AM and invited us for cake when we got back from a day that they helped us coordinate, including recs and taxi service. It was amazing to see everyone so proud of their city and their family! we will miss them! Rooms were large for three beds and a great view!
    Wendy Schwarz
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018
    laundry service, amazingly, they got turmeric and coffee ( old) stains out of a shirt!!! Excellent!
    This is a beautiful boutique hotel. Edgar is a fantastic concierge. He arranged a private waterfall tour, a taxi ride at 5 am to Riobamba to catch an earlier bus to Cuenca, and everything we asked. The breakfast was fantastic. The bed was King size and comfy. The hotel is clean and charming. The spa services were fantastic and personal. The Pekingese dog and little cat were cute and well behaved. Contrary to a previous post, there was not one hair any where. The place was sparkling clean. The also have laund
    Letian
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 March 2018
    Staff are very helpful. Room is clean.
    Julia
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2018
    The owner acts as your concierge, always available, and booked spa appointments for us. Upon arrival mapped out the restaurants he recommends. He opened the spa for us in the morning even though it is technically closed in the mornings.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018

    Best place to stay in Banos for value, staff and cleanliness.

    Edgar was absolutely the best! He was so informative and helped us plan our daily activities. He set up a private taxi driver/guide and gave wonderful restaurant recommendations. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were all so friendly. I would highly recommend staying here, I can’t imagine a better place, especially for the money!
Loading reviews