Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Lukas
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Awesome place with super nice staff

    The room itself was a clean and standard double room. The bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious. What made the stay so special was the owner that went out of his way to provide us with information on what to do in Baños, where to eat and how to get from A to B. He booked us several tours and even drives to city center one night.
    jpvicuna
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brigitte Brunner
    ch

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    The hotel is located a little outside, but taxis are easily available or you walk into town some 20 minutes..
    Reallly good, attentive service! Nice breakfast. Quiet location.
    Audrey
    bq

    Review score

    9.2
    4 July 2018

    Comfortable hotel with parking just outside the center of Banos

    Hotel is a bit dated, very small TV's with bad reception
    Edgar is super friendly, very good breakfast and comfy beds
    Gabriel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    We had a lovely time

    Nothing!
    Edgar, the other staff and the pets were very nice! They all got up extra early to make us breakfast on our final day!
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018
    The hotel was out of town and the walk in was not very pleasant. However a taxi into the centre was cheap and quick.
    The owner was very helpful.
    Avi
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    highly recommended Awosom hotel and staff

    None
    Edgar the owner was unbelievable. He gave us so good recommendations for activities and restaurants in Banios and the surrounding. The other staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room and the hotel were nice decorated. Breakfast was very reach and tasty and varied from morning to morning. We had a steam SPA treatment included in the hotel price.
    Damian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018

    Helpful english speaking host

    Nothing
    Very good host, most helpful Free off road parking
    Natalia
    cl

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Nothing
    Edgard is very kind, always attentive and interested in giving the best recommendations
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    The best hospitality you will ever come across!!

    We had an amazing stay here with our family of six adults. Edgar went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable - nothing was too much trouble. His hospitality truly adds so much value to this hotel. We had an amazing stay and enjoyed all of the activities he suggested and organised for us.
    Arlo
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018

    Comfortable place to stay with friendly staff just outside of town

    No A/C, but the room cooled down at night (after opening the windows for a while). The TV is very small with fair reception (but we were not there to watch TV).
    We (6 adults) stayed 2 nights in 3 deluxe twin rooms--roomy enough. The staff was very accommodating (free parking, extra pillows, a deck of playing cards, city maps, bottled water, and late check out) and the breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfortable enough and the showers were hot and powerful. The hotel is quiet (being outside of town) and safe (next to police academy). We had cars, but it was easier to take a 5-min taxi ride ($1.50) into town (parking is limited). Edgar the manager was very helpful and friendly. He called our tour agency (Geotours--we did the Canyoning and Rafting tours) to arrange for hotel pick up, and helped us with what to do and see--we drove ourselves (20 mins) to visit the waterfall Pailon del Diablo/The Devil's Cauldron ($2 entrance fee).
    Alejandro
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIN
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    We recommend staying in a room at the front of the hotel. Our room was at the back of the hotel and there was loud music and barking dogs all night long. We were there on a weekend so maybe it’s not that loud during the week.
    We loved the staff person Alexandra! She was friendly and so quick to answer questions and give tips. She made our stay very pleasant!
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    A decent place for the price, helpful owner, breakfast was OK

    Just a bit of an older place needing a bit of upgrading but still comfortable, adequate.
    A nice place but showing its age a bit. Dim lighting in the rooms. Good secure outdoor parking. Helpful owner able to provide all information needed including hand-editing maps to help. Quiet location on the edge of town away from traffic and city noise.
    Lisabeth
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Just enough off the beaten path

    Very friendly and helpful staff; best breakfast we’ve had (and includes a local treat every time)
    Patricio Lloret
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    No complaints
    Awesome breakfast
    Yoshi63
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Resting, incredible service

    Everything was fantastic.
    The service was extraordinary and was by far the best I've ever received.
    Alexandria
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018

    Excellent

    The owner , Edgar , was an example of an excellent host. Most responsive ever
    Mariam
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Great time in banos starting with the hotel

    What made this hotel wonderful to stay at was the owner and his family. They made you feel like you were part of theirs. They made the breakfast to order in the AM and invited us for cake when we got back from a day that they helped us coordinate, including recs and taxi service. It was amazing to see everyone so proud of their city and their family! we will miss them! Rooms were large for three beds and a great view!
Loading reviews